Seven students nominated for the Danish POY

The nominees for the Danish Picture of the Year are out. Among the total of 28 nominees are seven DMJX students. Congratulations to Emilie Toldam Futtrup, Sigrid Ellesøe Nielsen, Thea Tønnesvang, Rosaline Ben-baruch Lange, Axel Emil Hammerbo, Benjamin Voldum Krog and Christian Falck Wolff.

Image from last year’s Danish POY, where DMJX students won four first prizes and two second prizes at the 2022 Danish POY. In the picture it is Rikke Kjær Poulsen and Liv Møller Kastrup, who won first prize in the Open Category. Photo: Lars Horn/Baghuset.

118 photographers have submitted 2173 pictures and 33 videos to the 2023 competition.

The winners will be announced at the award ceremony at the National Library on March 1, 2024.

Read more at Pressefotografforbundet.