Anders Rye & Rune Aarestrup have won the Kravling Prize

This Saturday the winners of Kravling Prize were announced at Bremen Theater in Copenhagen. The Kravling Prizes are given annually to the best productions made by media and journalism students. The prizes are divided into four categories:

– Journalism

– Design

– Communication

– TV/photojournalism

Rune Aarestrup Pedersen with the Kravling Prize after the award ceremony Saturday evening. Photo: Joachim Adrian.

 Anders Rye Skjoldjensen & Rune Aarestrup Pedersen won in the TV/photojournalism category for their final BA project “What remains” about the wild fires in California.

The TV/photojournalism jury were Sofia Busk, Thomas Borberg, Martin Lehmann and Joachim Adrian. They called the project “so coherent and well made that it inspires and points forward for the whole media business”.

The other three nominees in this category were also DMJX photojournalism students:

– Laura Kroigh, Olivia Loftlund & Marie Bentzon for the video documentary “A+C”

– Anne Bæk & Morten Lau-Nielsen for the video documentary “The Letter”.

– Casper Holmenlund Christensen for his project “Climate Warrior”.